2.3.4. Deleting tier types

To delete a tier type, do the following:

Click on Edit menu.

  1. Go to Delete tier type…

  2. A dialog window appears. The names of all available tier types are displayed in the pull down menu, e.g.:

    Delete a tier type

    Figure 2.8. Delete a tier type


  3. Click on the type you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete to delete the type; otherwise click Close to close the dialog window.

You can only delete a tier type if it is not used by any of the tiers. If it is used, the following error message appears:

Tier type is used

Figure 2.9. Tier type is used