When you start the IMDI Editor version 3.0 for the first time, it will automatically convert all old repositories to the new IMDI 3.0 standard (see Section 1.4 for details on repositories). The converted repository is not added to the node Local Repository, but to the node Local (Old IMDI Version). The old repositories are not deleted – if you need to revert back to an older version of the IMDI Editor, the unconverted repositories will be used again.
Figure 2.46. The old repository is converted
The old repository is automatically converted and added to the node Local (Old IMDI Version)