Advisory boards

Scientific Advisory Board

Members of the international Scientific Advisory Board (Fachbeirat)

Prof. Dr. Holly Branigan
University of Edinburgh, School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Manuel Carreiras
Basque Center on Cognition, Brain and Language, Spain

Dr. Anne Christophe
Laboratoire des Sciences Cognitives et Psycholinguistique, France

Prof. Dr. Evan Eichler
University of Washington, Department of Genome Sciences, USA

Prof. Dr. Fernanda Ferreira
University of California, Davis Department of Psychology, USA

Prof. Dr. Paul Fletcher
University College Cork, Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences, Ireland

Prof. Dr. Matthew Goldrick
Northwestern University, Department of Linguistics, USA

Prof. Dr. Francesca Happé
King's College London, Cognitive Neuroscience Social Genetic and Developmental Psychiatry Centre, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Matt Lambon Ralph
University of Cambridge, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Ron Mangun (Chair)
University of California, Davis Center for Mind and Brain, USA

Prof. Dr. Ineke Sluiter
Universiteit Leiden, Faculty of Humanities, Centre for the Arts in Society Griekse T&C, Leiden, The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Kate Watkins
University of Oxford, Medical sciences Division, Experimental Psychology Redcliffe Observatory Quarter, United Kingdom


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees plays a valuable role at the interface between science and society; it promotes interaction with the public, acts as an ambassador for our research, and advises us on issues of social concern.

Prof. Dr. Jet Bussemaker
Professor of Science, Policy and Societal Impact at Leiden University
Leiden, The Netherlands

Rob van Hattum
Director and Presenter of Science programs at VPRO Public Broadcasting/
Chief Science Officer NEMO Science Museum
The Netherlands

Sigrid Helbig
CEO Brightlands Campus Greenport Venlo and Campus real estate Greenport Venlo
The Netherlands

Wilma de Koning
The Netherlands

Dr. Wilhelm Krull (Chair)
Founding Director of THE NEW INSTITUTE
Hamburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Gerard Meijer
Director of the Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society
Berlin, Germany

Dr. Ab van der Touw
Former CEO of Siemens Nederland
Vice Chairman of the Board of VNO-NCW and of FME-CWM a.o.

Prof. Dr. Mukherjee
President of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)
Bonn, Germany




Share this page